Skip to main content
All CollectionsClients
How to edit / remove Client Profiles and manage contact details
How to edit / remove Client Profiles and manage contact details

Learn all about Client profiles and their usage in RemOnline

Amalia avatar
Written by Amalia
Updated yesterday

Client Profile features

General Tab

RemOnline allows you to edit all the client form fields. Click the client name and navigate to the “General” tab in a Client profile. Modify the needed data and hit the “Save” button.

Balance Tab

This tab shows the current balance of a client made up with all mutual movements of products, services, and cash transactions taken into account.

In the case of receivables (debt to be paid by a client), a corresponding amount becomes green and gets a note that reads “The client owes us”.

In the case of zero balance, a corresponding amount (zero) keeps the font color unchanged and gets a note telling that “You’re settled up”.

In the case of payables (debt to be paid by your company), a corresponding amount becomes red and gets a note that reads “We owe client”.

Press “+ Balance adjustment” to make a new balance adjustment for a selected Client profile.

Below is the list of all transactions (payments) and events (balance adjustments) that make up a current balance of a client. Press “Export” to download the list of transactions on PC in the Excel file format.

Leads Tab

The next tab shows the list of Leads that belong to a client.

Here you can find each Lead’s number, the date and time of creation, current status, and the result (if any).

Click a Lead’s number to get a Lead profile. Press “+ Lead” to create a new Lead profile for this client.

Assets Tab

Here are the Assets that belong to a client, each listed along with a serial number, name, and the warehouse it’s currently located.

Click a serial number to open a related Asset profile. Press “+ Asset” to create a new Asset profile for this client.

Documents Tab

This tab has all the Work Orders, Estimate and Sales that have been issued to a client so far. Here you may also find the date and document number, current status (for Work Orders and Estimate), employee’s name, and total amounts.

Click on the number on the list to get a dialog window with a related document. Press "+ Work Order", "+ Sales", or "+ Estimate" to create a new document for this customer.

Payments Tab

The “Payments'' tab stores short information about every client payment: date and time, note, target cashbox, and the payment sum. The payment data contains an order or sale number, so you can access the order or sale details.

There are “+ Advance” and “- Payout” buttons you can use to accept client payments or return client funds.

Communications Tab

On the Communication tab, you can view the entire history of communications with the client, including calls, SMS, and chats. This tab consists of three sections:

  1. Calls

  2. SMS

  3. Chats

Important: The Communications tab is available to all users. The Chats section is displayed only for users with the appropriate user access.

Calls

Navigate to the “Calls” tab to view information on all client calls. Call date and time, call type, and call record are available for every client call you've made. Filter your calls by “All”, “Incoming”, “Outgoing”.

SMS

The “SMS” tab contains all the SMS you've sent to the client. SMS info contains send date, status, and text message.

Chats

The Chats section contains all the chats with the client which you have access to.

Here you can view the list of chats and open them. In the chat, you will find all the same information and features as in the chat with the client in the Chats section: message history, a field for entering a new message, buttons for closing/opening the chat, and information about the client in the panel on the right.

If there are no chats with this client, the page will be empty.

You can also create a new chat with this customer directly from this page. To do this, click on the + Chat button and fill in all the necessary information.

How to remove Client Profiles from the system

Every Client profile has the remove button. Press it to remove the client and contact details from all Orders, Sales, and Leads. You still will be able to see the client data in your Order profiles, Sales profiles, and transactions, but you will no longer be able to modify it.

For instance, if you remove the client and then open the order or sale associated with the client, the system will notify you that the client no longer exists in the client base.

How to restore a deleted client

You can restore a deleted client in the Activity log report.

Generate a report for the event "Client deleted". Find the deleted client and click the Restore button.

Did this answer your question?